Welcome to Assistive Technology

  •  Technology levels the playing field….allowing students to access curriculum, demonstrate their knowledge and skills, be independent and even break down stereotypes. 

    •  Technology makes the most difference for students with disabilities...
    • Assistance Technology inclused low tech to high tech supports that enable a student to do what they otherwise would have difficulty doing

Contact

  •  
    Assistants:                                                                                                      Low Incidence:
     
    Sue Howe                                                                                                           Keri Huddleston
    sjhowe@washoeschools.net                                                                               khuddleston@washoeschools.net
     
    April Rucker                                                                                                        Moira Soulia
    arucker@washoeschools.net                                                                             msoulia@washoeschools.net
     
    High Incidence:                                                                                               Robbin Dunn
                                                                                                                               rdunn@washoeschools.net
    Jennifer Whalley-Payne                                                                         
    jwhalley@washoeschools.net                                                                            Elizabeth Echeberria
                                                                                                                               eecheberria@washoeschools.net
     
     
     
    Assistive Technology office:
     
    Reed High School
    Mobile #611/612
    WCSD Mailstop:  AT/Reed
    (775) 353-5700 x33722
    (no fax at this time)
     
     
     
    Comments (-1)