Parent Club



    Dear Billinghurst Students and Parents,

    The Parent Club welcomes you to the 2020-2021 school year! Parent Club is a non-profit organization that raises funds for our school and supports the relationship between students, parents, and Billinghurst staff. Our number one goal is to create a positive school environment for everyone. That includes supporting parents, teacher, staff, and students by assisting with the social and emotional needs of our Billinghurst family. We are committed to improving communication and supporting our parents and teachers with their current needs and concerns.  The parent club truly believes in creating a cohesive Billinghurst family and we look forward to working with you! 

    If you are interested in walking alongside fellow parents in the journey to create a collaborative school culture between families and the school itself, please join us! If you are interested in joining us, or have any questions, please email us at esmithreno@me.com or lbatavia@sbcglobal.net

    Due to the unique nature of this school year, we are unsure at this point which school events will still look the same for our Bighorn Community but we are ready and willing to do all we can to get creative and stay connected. The parent club holds monthly meetings and we love participation from any and all parents, both members and non-members. At monthly meetings we address school requests for support, plan school events, fill volunteer needs, and more. We also receive updates from school administrators regarding current events and plans for the school. 

    We look forward to meeting you, please be in touch! The membership form is linked below. 


    BDB Parent Club Board 


    Anyone interested in board position or serving as a committee chair, please contact Elaine at esmithreno@me.com. A list of positions and committees can be found on the membership form linked below.

    Membership Form


    2020-2021  Officers (click on name to send email)


    ELAINE SMITH:  President   

    LINDSEY BATAVIA:  Vice President 

    GINA STUTCHMAN:  Treasurer

    KIM TADMAN:  Secretary  

    LALITA COLE:  Membership Coordinator 

    MANDY GROTTING:  Fundraising Coordinator