• RISE IS OFFERING ONLINE COURSES FOR 4TH QUARTER 19-20.

    PLEASE SEE BELOW FOR A LIST OF CLASSES THAT WILL BE OFFERED FOR 4TH QUARTER.

    • KEEP IN MIND THAT EDGENUITY IS ANOTHER ONLINE PLATFORM WHERE YOU CAN RECIEVE CREDITS TOWARDS YOUR ADULT DIPLOMA. VISIT THE DISTANCE EDUCATION WEB PAGE FOR MORE DETAILS.

     


    ANATOMY

    Devin Ballard - Courtny.Ballard@WashoeSchools.net

    Google Classroom Code - eppzanj

    First Meeting 

    • Day, Date, Time

    Other Instructions: Before the first meeting please do the following tasks: 1) log in to google classroom 

    2) join your course 3) download the Google Meet app onto any devices you plan to use during the course. You may also access the link to join the meeting in Google Classroom under the “Classwork” section.


    Contact Devin with any questions or concerns. 


    PRE-COLLEGE MATH 1 & 2

    Michelle Berry    775-567-8876 (call or text)     mberry@washoeschools.net 

    Linda Murphy     linda.murphy@washoschools.net          Jan Lenz   jan.lenz@washoeschools.net 


    Semester 1

    Google Classroom Code - jgtswp4

    First Meeting

    • Tuesday, April 14th at 6:00 pm

    Link to Join Meeting: posted in Google Classroom

    Semester 2

    Google Classroom Code - m6ajmq4

    First Meeting

    • Monday, April 13th at 6:00 pm

    Link to Join Meeting: posted in Google Classroom

      

    Other Instructions: Before the first meeting please do the following tasks: 1) log in to google classroom 

    2) join your course 3) download the Google Meet app onto any devices you plan to use during the course. You will find the link to join the meeting in the Google Classroom under the “Classwork” section


    If you have any difficulties, please contact Michelle.


    WRITING THROUGH FILM 2   & ENGLISH THROUGH MEDIA1

    Instructor Contact Information

    Samantha Ham     (701) 609-0344   sham@riseadultacademy.net   

    Jack Mueller     jmueller@riseadultacademy.net


    Writing Through Film 2

    Google Classroom Code - xwnbbna

    First Meeting - Choose ONE of the following:

    • Monday, April 13th at 9:30 am
    • Monday, April 13th at 6:00 pm

    Link to Join Meeting: https://meet.google.com/qox-ajyo-fto 

    English Through Media 1

    Google Classroom Code - 3jcj2zb

    First Meeting - Choose ONE of the following:

    • Tuesday, April 14th at 9:30 am
    • Tuesday, April 14th at 6:00 pm

    Link to Join Meeting: https://meet.google.com/ics-hvag-jxq 


    Other Instructions: Before the first meeting please do the following tasks: 1) log in to google classroom 

    2) join your course 3) download the Google Meet app onto any devices you plan to use during the course. You may also access the link to join the meeting in Google Classroom under the “Classwork” section.


    Call, text, or email Samantha with any questions or concerns. 

     


    HEALTHY LIVING

    Janelle Maddox     (775) 342-7397 jmaddox@washoeschools.net 

    Vicki Hardy     vhardy@washoeschools.net  


    Google Classroom Code - i7wo7a6

    First Meeting - Choose ONE of the following:

    • Monday, April 13th at 6:00 pm
    • Tuesday, April 14th at 9:30 am

    Other Instructions: Before the first meeting please do the following tasks: 1) log in to google classroom 2) join your course 3) download the Google Meet app onto any devices you plan to use during the course. You will find the link to join the meeting in the Google Classroom under the “Classwork” section


    Call or text Janelle before the first class meets online if you are having trouble with tech.