• What Is WUE?

    WUE is the Western Undergraduate Exchange, a program coordinated by the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE). Through WUE, students in Western states may enroll in participating two-year and four-year public college programs at a reduced tuition level: up to 150 percent of the institution’s regular resident tuition. In all cases, WUE tuition is considerably less than nonresident tuition. For answers to many of the commonly asked questions about WUE, visit wiche.edu/askwiche.

    Which States and U.S. Territories Participate?

    Resident students from the following states and U.S. Territories may participate, if they meet eligibility requirements: Alaska Hawai‘i Oregon Arizona Idaho South Dakota California Montana Utah Colorado Nevada Washington CNMI* New Mexico Wyoming Guam North Dakota


    Many institutions require evidence of academic performance, such as ACT/SAT test scores or high school GPA, or place other conditions on WUE enrollment. Consult the WUE website for details.

    Programs Available

    Virtually all undergraduate fields are available to WUE students at one or more of the participating colleges and universities. Some institutions have opened their entire curriculum on a space-available or first-come, first-served basis. Others offer only designated programs at the discounted WUE rate. To learn about the wide array of programs available, consult the WUE Savings Finder at wuesavingsfinder.wiche.edu. For additional details, follow the links to the enrolling institutions’ websites.

    Application and Admission

    Apply directly to the institution(s) of your choice for admission and WUE tuition status. Mark prominently on the institution’s application form that you seek admission as a WUE student.

    For More info visit https://www.wiche.edu/